ConBici to become National EuroVelo Coordination Centre in Spain


On the 20th April, all the Spanish regions with EuroVelo routes met in Seville to sign an agreement to establish the country’s first National EuroVelo Coordination Centre, which will led by the ECF Member ConBici.

Hosted by the region of Andalusia, representatives from the relevant Spanish regions, the Ministry of the Environment, ConBici and ECF participated in a technical meeting followed by a public event launching the National EuroVelo Coordination Centre in Spain.

´The establishment of a NECC in Spain is a necessary step and a clear sign of the commitment of the Spanish public administrations to cycle tourism and EuroVelo in Spain´.

Ádám Bodor, Advocacy and EuroVelo Director said at the launch.


Group Picture EuroVelo Spain


ConBici is a member of ECF and represents over 50 Spanish cyclists´organisations. The aim is for the EuroVelo routes in Spain to become the backbone of the national cycle network and connect those cycle routes that currently exist (often in isolation) around the country.

´Cycling tourism contributes with over €1.2Bn to the Spanish economy every year and the potential to be unleashed is enormous´

Manuel Martin, ConBici’s Director said.

Currently three EuroVelo routes cross Spain:

  • EuroVelo 1 – Atlantic Coast Route (Vasque Country -Guipuzkoa-, Navarre, La Rioja, Castille and Leon, Extremadura and Andalusia),
  • EuroVelo 3 – Pilgrims Route (Navarre, Galicia, Castille and Leon, and La Rioja)
  • EuroVelo 8 – Mediterranean Route (Andalusia, Murcia, Valencia Regions and Catalonia).

For more information about EuroVelo in Spain, please visit: